Tag: Wesley Chu

Cover Art

Cover Reveal: The Fall of Io

Cover reveal, hoooooOOOOO!

It’s that time again! Now, you should be – and if not, why not, huh? Huh? Huh? – already acquainted with the antics of Ella Patel who was, in Wesley Chu’s fast paced and action packed sci-fi novel The Rise of Io, forced to share her head with the alien Io, a low-ranking Quasing with a bit of an attitude problem. Well, we say that Io has one… so too does Ella, the streetwise kid you definitely wouldn’t want to get on the wrong side of. Now, in sequel The Fall of Io – which hits shelves

More →
Angry Robot

Yo, WorldCon, We’re Here!

WorldCon is here, y’all! And we have Robots for dayyyzzzz. Below you’ll find a list of authors who will be attending the convention and taking part in panels, signings, runnings(?) and various other fun and friendly things. As always, our lovely lot will be happy to chat to anyone who wishes to talk – some will even escort you places – so please do say hi if you see them!

As well as these fine authors, Eric Scott Fischl (Dr Potter’s Medicine Show) and Patrick S Tomlinson (The Ark), Lauren C Teffeau (Implanted), Amber Royer (

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Conventions, Robot Army, Writers

Robots at CONvergence!

For all you lucky humans attending CONvergence this week we have Robots taking over the con in their excitement to see and chat to you, YES YOU! Luckily we managed to restrain them from their usual deathly leanings, once we assured them you’re on our side and will be buying many books. Cos you all will be, right? RIGHT? *stares*

Over the weekend our authors will be taking part in a variety of signings,

More →
Author Appearances, Guest Posts, Open Door

Wesley Chu on Open Doors

As you know, we’re about to embark on our #AROpenDoor2017 (yes, we’ve hashtagged it, go with us on this). So far we’ve told you what we want, what we don’t want, and given you some top notch, high quality robot GIFs, you lucky ducks!

But what about author experience of the process? Well right now, for your reading pleasure, we’ve a little blog post from our 2011 Open Door alumni, Wesley Chu. You may know Wes’ name as he now has three successful series under his belt, with one currently in development for TV and the another for the big

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Books, Charity

Angry Robot Support Hurricane Relief Bookstore

To say it’s been a bit shit for those affected by the hurricanes is very much an understatement. But Hurricane Relief Bookstore (brainchild of Fireside Fiction Company) has come up with a bit of a novel (fnar) way for you to help those affected in Houston, Florida and the Caribbean; donate money in return for a sparkly new book: an online bookstore.

Prices for your favourite title vary, but 100% of profits will be to charity. The list includes Angry Robot titles by wonderful authors such as Dan Abnett, Kameron Hurley, Wesley Chu, Jay Posey and

More →
Future formats, Hell Yes, Interesting Stuff, Other people's business

Time Salvager Primed for Movie

Time Salvager by Wesley Chu*SUPER EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT KLAXON*

You may have seen the news on Den of Geek that Zak Olkewicz is currently adapting Wesley Chu’s Time Salvager for director Michael Bay.

Bay, probably most famous for Armageddon, Pearl Harbor and the Transformers franchise will be taking on Wes’ tale of chronman James, who returns to past earth one final time in order to recover resources but ends up bringing back

More →
On Sale

Drop Everything and Read Day

Drop Everything and ReadWe’ve partnered up with Amazon.com for a flash sale on 12 April for Drop Everything and Read Day – a great day to sit down and read a book, or at least grab a book so you can read it later.

The amazing books below will be knocked down to $2.50 for the paperback edition, click the titles and covers to find them on Amazon.com. Snap ’em up before they run

More →
Author Appearances, Conventions

We’re At ConFusion!

Yey! We’re here! And by here, we mean at the 43rd ConFusion SF/F Convention in Detroit!

Our crack team of Robots will be out and about all weekend signing, reading, talking and doing their very best to win at BarCon.

Below you’ll find a rundown of where everyone will be and when. Come say hi if you see us!


Angry Robot author Wesley ChuWesley Chu

More →
Angry Robot

Lives of Tao for TV

Wesley Chu 5-2016-9208_2016 (2)*KLAXON ALERT!!*

Fans of Roen, Tao and the whole Quasing race take a seat, we have some exciting news for you! Wesley Chu‘s Lives of Tao series is being developed for TV! Can we please get a ‘fuck yeah’?!

*Sets off party streamers*

The series has been optioned by ABC Studios, with the executive producers of hit series Agent Carter, Tara Butters and Michele Fazeka, selling production rights

More →
Angry Robot

Nook Daily Find – the Tao Trilogy by Wesley Chu

Wonderful news for Nook users and science fiction fans in North America!

All three of Wesley Chu‘s groundbreaking sci-fi action Tao trilogy novels are available today on the Nook Daily Find. The Lives of Tao is just $1.99 and the follow ups (The Deaths of Tao and The Rebirths of Tao) are $2.99 each. If you haven’t read them yet, there has never been a better time – go get them tiger: Nook Daily Find.


The Lives of Tao by Wesley ChuMore →