Tag: Silent Hall

Cover Art

Cover Reveal: A Breach in The Heavens

Well, looky here! It seems we have a gorgeous new cover to show you, thanks to that wizard of artistry, Andreas Rocha.

A Breach in the Heavens is the third title from N S Dolkart‘s epic Godserfs series, which is full of lush worldbuilding, diverse and well-written characters, mythical creatures and just a smattering of gods trying to mess with the lives of man. It’ll be hitting shelves this October, fantasy fans, so make sure to pick it up!

Here’s

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Conventions, Out and About

READERCON: N S Dolkart

cropped_expo_main

ReaderCon is coming at you this weekend, bringing the very best in imaginative literature, and authors too, it seems. Not only will you be graced with amazing guests of honour Naomi Novik and Nnedi Okorafor, there’s also a robot in the room, as our very own N S Dolkart will be taking part in panels and readings throughout the weekend.

Here’s where our Noah will be:

 

Friday, July 14
12:00 PM
More →
Audio

Silent Hall on Audible

Silent Hall by N. S. Dolkart

Good news, those who love audiobooks! N S Dolkart‘s Silent Hall is now available through Audible. Narrated by Adam Sims (Hard-Boiled Wonderland and The End of The World / World War Z) aural story lovers can expect an epic fantasy of breathtaking scope full to the brim with wizards, angry gods and dragons.

Silent Hall joins other Angry Robot novels on Audible, such

More →
Exclusive Excerpts

Be Dragon Touched for Free – Exclusive Extract from Among the Fallen by NS Dolkart

Among the Fallen by N S DolkartThe Dragon Touched are back: read the first two chapters of N S Dolkart’s deep epic fantasy Among the Fallen, the sequel to Silent Hall on us!

The Gods are Drawing Battle Lines

In the wake of the battle of Silent Hall, the city of Ardis is reeling, its leaders frightened and disorganized. The remaining oracle of the god Ravennis has resurfaced there and

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances

Author Events – N. S. Dolkart

Angry Robot Author, N. S. DolkartWe have released the lovely N. S. Dolkart – author of the Godserfs series, an epic fantasy that begins with Silent Hall and is followed by the upcoming Among the Fallen – from writing for the next few months so he can get out and about to meet you!

Here’s the full list of appearances: 

April 4th. 7pm. Book launch at Wellesley Books – Wellesley, MA.

April 6th. 7pm. Reading and book signing at Books on

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Writers

Talk Tuesday To Us: Meet N S Dolkart!

Howdy Robots!

Behind a tree 10.15.13We’ve got a brand new feature for you over the summer months: Fresh Meat Mondays. (What’s that you say, it’s Tuesday? Well, um…. Oh look, the Goodyear blimp! *sound of metal feet running away*)

Aaanyway, every week we’ll be getting to know one the many lovely new authors we’ve picked up by forcing them to send us a funny pic and answer 10 random questions. First up is the delightful N

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: N.S Dolkart

Noah Beit-AharonThe orbital death station is full of party poppers and balloons this week, as we welcome our newest author into our phalanx, Noah Beit-Aharon.

Noah was signed with us for a two book deal (World: English). His debut novel, Silent Hall is an epic fantasy for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons & Dragons.

Silent Hall will be Noah’s first novel and is due for publication in June 2016 to be followed by a second novel. Noah will

More →