Tag: new author

Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Book Announcements

Myke Cole Joins The Robot Ranks

AR Author Myke Cole
Photo credit: Karsten Moran

We have some exciting news for you fleshy readers today! Myke Cole, author of the Shadow Ops series and Tor Publishing’s The Armoured Saint will be joining us here at Angry Robot with his own contribution to the robot uprising, the beginning of a military space opera series the likes fall of which we have never seen before.

You’ve suffered alongside characters through fights, rebellions,

More →
Author Appearances, Book Announcements, Cover Art, Robot Business, Writers

NEW AUTHOR: Lauren C Teffeau

AR Author Lauren C TeffeauWE have really rather exciting news, Robot pals! We’ve signed excellent human (now turned Robot) Lauren Teffeau for a novel! Implanted is a vibrant sci-fi cyberpunk adventure featuring a hopeful and compelling future in the aftermath of climate apocalypse (and a bit of romance, too).

Sounds great, right? We’re so excited for you to read it come August! Until then, here’s the synopsis:

When college student Emery Driscoll is blackmailed into being a courier for a

More →
Author Appearances, Book Announcements, Robot Business

New Author Alert! Cameron Johnston

Howdy folks, Angry Robot author Cameron Johnston

Get out your welcome banner and shake up that champagne because we’ve got a new announcement: Cameron Johnston has agreed to a full brain augmentation, the insertion of various tracking devices and lasers and has joined the Angry Robot team! We’re bloody delighted to have him, especially as we hear h̶e̶’̶s̶ ̶a̶ ̶h̶i̶g̶h̶-̶l̶e̶v̶e̶l̶ ̶m̶a̶g̶e̶… uh, has a lot of cool things to say.

To find out more about Cameron and his forthcoming

More →
Author Appearances, Book Announcements

NEW AUTHOR: Introducing Patrice Sarath

AR Author Patrice Sarath

*EXCITING NEWS KLAXON!*

We have a new author! Patrice Sarath has pledged her soul to the Robots and will be carrying out our work, spreading the word of great books, great storytelling and great fantasy.

Her novel, The Sisters Mederos – a brilliant secondary fantasy with magic, bandits and a class system straight from the Victorian era – will be released in April 2018, just in time for FantasyCon, in fact!. You can read

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Book Announcements

NEW SIGNING: Amber Royer

AR Author Amber RoyerGood news, fellow cybernetic beings!

If you’ve yet to hear we’ve signed the absolutely awesome Amber Royer!

Amber’s debut novel, Free Chocolate, will be hitting shelves in June 2018.

Hold up! I hear you cry. Free Chocolate? Yup, that’s the name, and the book is every bit as delicious as the name would suggest, full of delicious food, gorgeous aliens and cocoa pods. Here’s the synopsis:

Latina culinary arts student, Bo

More →
Book Announcements, Writers

New Author Announcement: Jasmine Gower

Moonshine Prohibition 1 - sepia (1)

Listen up you ritzy lot; do we  have some sockdollager news for you! Robot HQ has a new author in its midst: Jasmine Gower

Jasmine hails from Portland, Oregon and was drawn toward writing years before amidst a childhood of fantasy novels and 90s video games! Plus she has a passion for exploring themes of gender, sexuality, and disability through the conventions of speculative fiction and fantasy worldbuilding.

We’re very excited to be

More →
Author Appearances, Book Announcements, Guest Posts, Writers

New Author: Micah Yongo

We’re super excited and delighted to announce a new signing, author Micah YongoAR author Micah Yongo! *Crowd goes wild*
*Robot dance*

Micah is an author from Manchester, UK. You can find him over on his blog, The Mancophile, or on Twitter.

Micah’s debut novel, Lost Gods, will be hitting bookshelves in April 2018. We can’t wait to share with you this wonderful epic fantasy, steeped in African folklore and featuring a young assassin hunted

More →
Book Announcements

New Author Alert! Jeannette Ng

Good News Robots!Angry Robot Author Jeannette Ng

We have ensared, signed another new author: the wonderful Jeannette Ng.

Jeannette is originally from Hong Kong but now lives in Durham, UK. Her MA in Medieval and Renaissance Studies fed into an interest in medieval and missionary theology, which in turn spawned her love for writing gothic fantasy with a theological twist. And that’s just what she did with Under the Pendulum Sun, a dark gothic fantasy that interweaves

More →
Angry Robot

Cover Reveal: Hunger Makes the Wolf by Alex Wells

Calling fans of everything interstellar!

Alex Wells, the latest author to join the ever-swelling pool of Robot authors, is here and they’re bringing you a mash up of Dune and Sons of Anarchy in their debut novel, Hunger Makes the Wolf.

The book, set to grace us this March, covers everything from interstellar travel to Ghost Wolves to motorbikes. Think Dune crossed with Sons of Anarchy and you’re about a quarter of the way there, we think.

And now, we can also thrill you with the fierce and powerful cover, created by Ignacio Lazcano! Here’s a little teaser:

More →

Angry Robot

New Signing: Joseph Brassey

Credit: Matt Norris
Credit: Matt Norris

We’ve got new, fresh robot blood!

Joseph Brassey, in fact. Despite being an excellent author – you may recognise his name as one of the contributors to Neal Stephenson’s The Mongoliad –  and all round great guy, Joseph is a martial arts and sword fighting master, so he’ll be very useful come the Robot Uprising.

Here’s the synopsis for his forthcoming novel Skyfarer, due for release

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: Paige Orwin

Paige-Orwin-websiteGood news! We’ve signed another fabulous new author!

Paige Orwin blew us away with her debut novel, The Interminables, a buddy-buddy urban fantasy based on the online role-playing game City of Heroes. We couldn’t very well let such a great novel get away, so our Phil brokered a deal (world: English, including translation rights) with Sara Megibow of KT Literary for Paige’s soul.

Paige: “All I did was write was a buddy-cop story featuring a time-stealing wizard and a

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: N.S Dolkart

Noah Beit-AharonThe orbital death station is full of party poppers and balloons this week, as we welcome our newest author into our phalanx, Noah Beit-Aharon.

Noah was signed with us for a two book deal (World: English). His debut novel, Silent Hall is an epic fantasy for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons & Dragons.

Silent Hall will be Noah’s first novel and is due for publication in June 2016 to be followed by a second novel. Noah will

More →