Tag: Ditmar Awards

Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Books, Robot Round-Up

Robot Round-Up, 01.03.13

Hello and welcome to our regular Robot Round-Up of links out to Stuff About Angry Robot and our Awesome Authors that we’ve spotted out on the intertubes in the past week or so. Heck, you know the drill. Let’s just get on with the linkage action, shall we?

Between Two Thorns by Emma Newman, March 2013Out Now and flying off the shelves (we should really stop greasing our book covers), Emma Newman‘s Between Two Thorns has been

More →
Angry Robot, Awards

Congrats to Ditmar ‘Best New Talent’ Award Winner Jo Anderton!

This year’s Ditmar Awards – which recognise achievement in Australian science fiction (including fantasy and horror) and science fiction fandom – were announced at the 51st Australian National Science Fiction convention, Continuum 8, this weekend just gone. And we’re delighted to report that our very own Jo Anderton, was named Best New Talent!

Jo is, of course, the author of Debris – which she can be seen wielding below in a duel to the first paper-cut with fellow Angry Robot author Kaaron Warren – and its sequel Suited, which is out next month.

More →
Angry Robot, Awards, Books

Jo Anderton and Kaaron Warren Shortlisted for Ditmar Best Novel Award

The Ditmar Awards are the Australian equivalent of the Hugos, given by members of the Australian National Science Fiction Convention for professional and fan works by Australians. The shortlist has just been announced – and there’s a mighty strong Angry Robot presence.

The shortlist for Best Novel looks like this:

Debris by Jo Anderton (Angry Robot)
Mistification by Kaaron Warren (Angry Robot)
Burn Bright by Marianne de Pierres (Random House)
The Courier’s New Bicycle by Kim Westwood (HarperCollins)
The Shattered City by Tansy Rayner Roberts (HarperCollins)

Additionally, our Jo is one of

More →
Angry Robot, Awards, On Sale

ARWebstore Special Offer: 50% off eligible Ditmar Award titles

It’s Ditmar Award season again, as Australian fandom gears up to nominate and vote on its favourite genre fiction of 2011. The Ditmars have been awarded annually since 1969 at the Australian Natcon – this year it’s Continuum 8: Craftonomicon in Melbourne – to recognise achievement in Australian science fiction (including fantasy and horror) and science fiction fandom.

This year we have three terrific titles by three awesome authors that are eligible for Ditmar Award nomination:

Mistification, by Kaaron Warren

More →