Tag: Angry Robot

Angry Robot

New Signing: Eric Scott Fischl

20160215.EricFischlHordes, please be upstanding in welcoming the newest Robot to our Army, Eric Scott Fischl!

Eric’s new novel, Dr Potter’s Medicine Show is a fantastical, wonderful book full of circus performers, potions and plenty of mayhem – we can’t wait for you to read it!

Our Phil:
“Little does Eric know that, by joining the robot army, he has inadvertently signed up to be one of our most exciting new

More →
Angry Robot

Join us for a Live Webcast of the Launch of The Custodian of Marvels by Rod Duncan

TheCustodianOfMarvels-144dpi-198x300We’re super excited for the launch of Rod Duncan’s final book in The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire series, The Custodian of Marvels on March 1, and now our fans from further afield can be too! Whilst tickets to the event are still available, those unable to join us in Leicester will now be able to watch the whole thing through a live webcast, which can be found here

The Custodian of Marvels *possibly* marks Rod’s final voyage to the world

More →
Angry Robot

Cover Reveal: The Copper Promise and The Iron Ghost by Jen Williams

Jen Williams’ bestselling epic fantasy series, The Copper Cat, is coming to the States and with it two stunning new covers. Illustrator Gene Mollica has done a fantastic job of capturing the sword and sorcery atmosphere of The Copper Promise and its sequel The Iron Ghost, and Jen herself is thrilled with the positive response.

Here’s a reminder of the synopsis: (more…)

More →
Angry Robot, Competitions

Robots vs. Aliens

Hi, Robot Legions. Sales-and-Marketing-9000 Mike here.

Alien invasions are having a resurgence. But we at Angry Robot want the earth all to ourselves. So we’ve assembled a crack squadron of Angry Robot protagonists to strike back at the alien invaders.

So why not make a contest of it?

 

Study this screenshot from my game of X-Com 2:

 

Screenshot 2016-02-09 09.23.38 (more…)

More →
Angry Robot

Angry Robot Titles in Buzzfeed’s Best SF of 2015 list

December is a time for joy, giving and Best Of lists. This year, our favourite list so far has been Buzzfeed Books’ The 24 Best Science Fiction Books of 2015. And we’re definitely not being biased, even if two of our titles are featured on the list!

That’s right, two!

Firstly, Buzzfeed gave praise to Wesley Chu‘s The Rebirths of Tao:

The Rebirths of Tao by Wesley Chu“The Rebirths of Tao ends the Tao

More →
Angry Robot

Cover Reveal: Drake, by Peter McLean

Angry Robot Author Peter McLeanIn January Peter McLean‘s debut novel, Drake is set to hit all good bookstores. Think Ben Aaronovitch’s Rivers of London, but with a healthy dose of Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels and the devil himself thrown in for good measure.

Here’s the synopsis:

Hitman Don Drake owes a gambling debt to a demon. Forced to carry out one more assassination to clear his debt, Don unwittingly kills an innocent child and

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: Paige Orwin

Paige-Orwin-websiteGood news! We’ve signed another fabulous new author!

Paige Orwin blew us away with her debut novel, The Interminables, a buddy-buddy urban fantasy based on the online role-playing game City of Heroes. We couldn’t very well let such a great novel get away, so our Phil brokered a deal (world: English, including translation rights) with Sara Megibow of KT Literary for Paige’s soul.

Paige: “All I did was write was a buddy-cop story featuring a time-stealing wizard and

More →
Angry Robot

Angry Robot Author signings

Our Robot Authors are out and about in force over the next couple of weeks, with signings across the US. It might be getting cold outside but hey, what could be a better reason for leaving your house than seeing your favourite author and munching on some nibbles? Nothing. That’s what.

Check below for signings, readings and Q&A spots for James A Moore, Carrie Patel and Patrick S Tomlinson. Various authors will also be attending World Fantasy Con this weekend but that’s a story for another post.

James A Moore. He rocks!

More →
Angry Robot

Angry Robot at FantasyCon 2015

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 12.03.33

This weekend the now sold out FantasyCon2015 comes to Nottingham, and as it’s on Angry Robot’s home turf we don’t even have to fire up our teleportation devices to attend!

We have a vast array of UK-based Angry Robot authors coming along to the convention all cleaned, oiled and ready to mingle – we’ve ordered them to be on their best behaviour. If you’d like to say hi then make sure to pop along to

More →
Angry Robot

Windswept: Promo tour and swag

Windswept by Adam RakunasDo you like labor politics, rum and good comedy? How about swag? And signings? Well, Adam Rakunas, author of Windswept is offering all of those things and more, with his new giveaways and book tour.

Firstly, the swag. To be in with a chance to win tattoos, t-shirts, bookmarks and stainless steel flasks just choose one or more of the easy ways to enter Adam’s competition, as outlined below.

TURN THE OTHER CHEEK:

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: N.S Dolkart

Noah Beit-AharonThe orbital death station is full of party poppers and balloons this week, as we welcome our newest author into our phalanx, Noah Beit-Aharon.

Noah was signed with us for a two book deal (World: English). His debut novel, Silent Hall is an epic fantasy for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons & Dragons.

Silent Hall will be Noah’s first novel and is due for publication in June 2016 to be followed by a second novel. Noah

More →
Angry Robot

The Mirror Empire, just $1.99 on Bookbub

The Mirror Empire by Kameron HurleyAhead of the release of Kameron Hurley‘s Empire Ascendant those super folk over at BookBub have a special offer on Kameron’s first novel, The Mirror Empire, yours for just $1.99.

The book has been described as “a complex and intricate book full of elegant ideas and finely-drawn characters” (Adrian Tchaikovsky), “epic” (Brian Staveley), and “extraordinary” (Alasdair Stuart).

On the eve of a recurring catastrophic event known to extinguish nations and reshape continents, a troubled orphan evades

More →