« »

The Godless

The eagerly anticipated fifth book in the Seven Forges series…

File Under: Fantasy [ Forever War | Godforsaken | Expect the Inquisition | Fist of Iron ]

Buy the ebook version now – only £4.99
Available on September 28, 2021.
SKU: AR9780857668530
The long war with the Sa’ba Taalor has ended, but the land of Fellein does not know peace – only ceaseless change.
A spate of murders draw the interest of Darsken Murdrow of the Inquisition, until the hunter becomes the hunted. Andover Lashk of the Iron Hands seeks a home in a world in which he no longer fits. An unholy necromancer steals souls, makes sacrifices, and sows fear.
And in the barren wastelands of the Wellish Steppes, the army of the Godless gathers. Driven from their homeland, abandoned by their deities, the Godless now follow the banner of a new Master, and are thirsty for blood.
Release Date



28th September 2021 | 9780857668530 | epub & mobi | £6.99/$8.99/$10.99

US Print

28th September 2021 | 9780857668424 | Trade Paperback | $16.99/$18.99

UK Print

28th September 2021 | 9780857668424 | Paperback | £10.99

Goodreads URL Read & Review

JAMES A. MOORE is the best-selling and award winning author of over forty novels, thrillers, dark fantasy and horror alike, including the critically acclaimed Fireworks, Under The OvertreeBlood Red, the Serenity Falls trilogy (featuring his recurring anti-hero, Jonathan Crowley) and his most recent novels, The Tides of War series (The Last Sacrifice, Fallen Gods and the forthcoming Gates of the Dead). In addition to writing multiple short stories, he has also edited, with Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon, the British Invasion anthology for Cemetery Dance Publications. The author cut his teeth in the industry writing for Marvel Comics and authoring over twenty role-playing supplements for White Wolf Games.  Moore’s first short story collection, Slices, sold out before ever seeing print. Along with Golden and Jonathan Maberry he is co-host of the Three Guys With beards podcast. More information about the author can be found at his website: jamesamoorebooks.com.

More information about the author