« »

Immortal Architects

The struggle to establish a new order in the wake of magical catastrophes is under siege from an old enemy, one who might even turn the heroes against themselves.


File Under: Science Fiction [ Borrowed Time | Esprit de Corpse | Fight for Peace | Wizard and Warlord ]


Book Two of The Interminables

Buy the ebook version now – only £5.49

In stock

SKU: AR9780857665959
Category: , Tags: .

Edmund Templeton, a time-manipulating sorcerer, and Istvan Czernin, the deathless spirit of WWI, are the most powerful agents of the magical cabal now ruling the US East Coast. Their struggle to establish a new order in the wake of magical catastrophe is under siege: cults flourish and  armies clash on their borders. Perhaps worst of all the meteoric rise of a technological fortress-state threatens their efforts to keep the peace.

As if that weren’t enough, a desperate call has come in from the west. A superstorm capable of tearing rock from mountains is on its way, and it acting unlike any storm ever seen before. Who better to investigate than two old friends with the sudden need to prove themselves?

Series The Interminables
Title

Immortal Architects

Author

Paige Orwin

Publication date

05 Sep 2017

Cover Art Amazing15
Ebook

5th September 2017 | 9780857665959 | Epub & Mobi | RRP £5.49 / US$6.99 / CAN $7.99

US Print

5th September 2017 | 9780857665942 | Massmarket Paperback | RRP US$7.99 / CAN$10.99

UK Print

7th September 2017 | 9780857665935 | Paperback | RRP £8.99

Goodreads URL Read and Discuss Immortal Architects

“I can’t state strongly enough that this is superb writing.”
Online Eccentric Librarian

I can’t imagine anyone who enjoys epic fantasy worlds not loving this fascinating piece of dystopian fiction.
Word Gurgle

“This story has a lot going for it which I’m sure will be an instant hit for fans of Jim Butcher and Cassandra Clare.”
Splattergeist

PRAISE FOR THE INTERMINABLES

“Vivid worldbuilding of a fascinating alternate Earth, peppered with touches of whimsy. This is a promising debut!”
– Emmie Mears, author of the Alaya Storm series

“It will reward you with a world of wonders and horrors, alongside a tale of a deep and desperate friendships.”
– SFX: The Sci-Fi and Fantasy Magazine

Paige Orwin was born in Utah, to their great surprise. At the age of nine they arranged to rectify the situation.  They now lives in Washington state, next to a public ferry terminal and a great deal of road construction, and has never regretted the decision. They are the proud owner of a BA in English and Spanish from the University of Idaho, which thus far has not proven terrifically useful for job prospects but they knew the risks of a humanities degree going in. They also survived the 8.8 Chilean earthquake in 2010, which occurred two days after their arrival in the country (being stubborn, she stayed an entire year anyway). They began writing The Interminables when her favorite video game, City of Heroes, was shut down in late 2012. Their partner in crime wants a cat. This, thus far, has not happened.

More information about the author

In the same series