NEW AND UPCOMING BOOKS

Angry Robot

Cover Reveal: The Conclave of Shadow

Alyc HelmsIt’s cover reveal time!

Alyc Helms, author of the fantastic Dragons of Heaven is set to release the second novel in the series, The Conclave of Shadow, in February 2016.

Here’s the synopsis:

Missy Masters — aka the legendary superhero Mr Mystic — owes a lot of people favours after the events in The Dragons of Heaven. And these aren’t easy favours to pay back. So when one of the Argent Aces, Abby Trent, asks

More →
Angry Robot

Windswept: Promo tour and swag

Windswept by Adam RakunasDo you like labor politics, rum and good comedy? How about swag? And signings? Well, Adam Rakunas, author of Windswept is offering all of those things and more, with his new giveaways and book tour.

Firstly, the swag. To be in with a chance to win tattoos, t-shirts, bookmarks and stainless steel flasks just choose one or more of the easy ways to enter Adam’s competition, as outlined below.

TURN THE OTHER CHEEK: Add

More →
Angry Robot

New Signing: N.S Dolkart

Noah Beit-AharonThe orbital death station is full of party poppers and balloons this week, as we welcome our newest author into our phalanx, Noah Beit-Aharon.

Noah was signed with us for a two book deal (World: English). His debut novel, Silent Hall is an epic fantasy for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons & Dragons.

Silent Hall will be Noah’s first novel and is due for publication in June 2016 to be followed by a second novel. Noah will

More →
Angry Robot

The Mirror Empire, just $1.99 on Bookbub

The Mirror Empire by Kameron HurleyAhead of the release of Kameron Hurley‘s Empire Ascendant those super folk over at BookBub have a special offer on Kameron’s first novel, The Mirror Empire, yours for just $1.99.

The book has been described as “a complex and intricate book full of elegant ideas and finely-drawn characters” (Adrian Tchaikovsky), “epic” (Brian Staveley), and “extraordinary” (Alasdair Stuart).

On the eve of a recurring catastrophic event known to extinguish nations and reshape continents, a troubled orphan evades death

More →