Nexus by Ramez Naam

The shortlist of this year’s Arthur C Clarke Award was announced this evening in London, and we’re absolutely delighted to announce that – yet again – we have a book nominated.

NEXUS by Ramez Naam joins a very strong shortlist, which also includes God’s War by new Angry Robot author, Kameron Hurley.

The full shortlist is:

~ Nexus by Ramez Naam (Angry Robot)
God’s War by Kameron Hurley (Del Rey)
The Machine by James Smythe (Blue Door)
Ancillary Justice by Anne Leckie (Orbit)
The Disestablishment of Paradise by Phillip Mann (Gollancz)
The Adjacent by Christopher Priest (Gollancz)

The winner will be announced at a ceremony on Thursday May 1st at the Royal Society, London, and will be presented with a cheque for £2,014 (approx US$3,338) and the award itself, a commemorative bookend. But especially the cash.

Congratulations to all the finalists (especially Ramez and Kameron, of course).

It appears we have not lived and fought in vain!